T S) State of Utah

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE
DIVISION OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

NON-UTAH LAW ENFORCEMENT

PAWNSHOP / SECONDHAND MERCHANT OFFICE USE ONLY
TRANSACTION DATABASE
REGISTRATION FORM Date Issued:

Permit Number:

Annual Registration fee: $900.00 (Non-refundable)
Approved:

Expiration:

Name of Agency
Receipt #:

Denied:

Date of Registration

Please mark the appropriate box:

INITIAL RENEWAL
REGISTRATION REGISTRATION

If you have any questions, please contact the Division at (801) 530-6601.
Please make registration fee check payable to the Utah Division of Consumer Protection

Please return the completed Registration form and payment to:

Department of Commerce
Division of Consumer Protection
160 East 300 South
P.O. Box 146704
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-6704

NOTE: The Utah Legislature enacted the Pawnshop and Secondhand Merchandise Transaction Information Act
to establish record keeping and reporting requirements for pawnbrokers, secondhand merchandise dealers, and
law enforcement agencies. The Act requires that every Law Enforcement Agency outside Utah that requests
access to the database shall pay an annual registration fee of $900.00 to the Utah Division of Consumer
Protection to fund the pawnshop and second hand merchandise dealer central database and education training.
According to Utah Code Ann. §13-32a-111, the annual registration fee is due by January 30™ each year.
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1. Name of Agency:

2. Agency Address:

(Physical location) Street
City State Zip Code
Telephone Number Fax Number
Email Address Website Address (if available)

4. Mailing Address:

(If different from above) Street
City State Zip Code
Telephone Number Fax Number

5. Contact Person(s):

Name Name
Title/Position Title/Position
Telephone Number Telephone Number
Email Address Email Address

If you have any questions regarding this registration, please contact pawnshop@utah.gov, the Division
Investigations at 801-530-6601, or the Division website at www.dcp.utah.gov. For Database Access
guestions, please contact Leena Kumar at 801-851-8419.

SIGNED AND DATED this day of , 20

By:

Printed Name:

Title/Position:

v. Aug 2016
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